Citation(s) from the literature library

Alpers, Philip and Conor Twyford. 2003 ‘Pacific Small Arms Legislation: Domestic and regional issues.’ Small Arms in the Pacific; Occasional Paper No. 8, p. 59. Geneva: Small Arms Survey, the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva. 31 March

Relevant contents

Three Pacific countries - Nauru, Palau, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands - have banned civilian firearm ownership completely.

Note: the Marshall Islands grant a small number of exemptions 'on the basis of genuine need'. Thirty licences, for .22 calibre rifles and below only, are issued under exemption for the purpose of 'killing sharks and pigs'.

ID: Q291

As many publishers change their links and archive their pages, the full-text version of this article may no longer be available from the original link. In this case, please go to the publisher's web site or use a search engine.

    [type] => 8
    [message] => Trying to get property 'websource' of non-object
    [file] => /home/gpo/public_html/components/com_gpo/helpers/citation.php
    [line] => 153