Citation(s) from the literature library

Netherlands. 1997 ‘Categories of Ammunition.’ Weapons and Ammunition Act (Wet Wapens en Munitie) 1997. The Hague: Ministry of Justice. 10 July

Relevant contents

Categories of Ammunition

2. Ammunition within the meaning of this act is, subdivided into the following categories:

Category II
1. ammunition exclusively suitable for firearms of category II;
2. ammunition dispersing a poisonous, suffocating, disarming, tear exciting or similar agent, with the exception of ammunition containing a disarming or tear causing agent, designed for firearms in the form of rifles, revolvers and pistols;
3. ammunition equipped with a projectile capable of penetrating an armour plate, ammunition equipped with a projectile that contains an incendiary or explosive charge, as well as the projectiles designed for this type of ammunition;
4. ammunition for rifles, pistols and revolvers equipped with expanding projectiles, as well as the projectiles designed for this type of ammunition, except if it concerns ammunition or projectiles designed for hunting or shooting.

[This excerpt is taken from an unsourced, undated, unofficial translation of the Act provided by the Netherlands Ministry of Justice, which does not take into account amendments enacted since 1997].

ID: Q2114

As many publishers change their links and archive their pages, the full-text version of this article may no longer be available from the original link. In this case, please go to the publisher's web site or use a search engine.