Citation(s) from the literature library

African Union. 2015 ‘Member States.’ African Union: A United and Strong Africa. Addis Ababa: African Union. 10 August

Relevant contents

The African Union (AU) is an intergovernmental organization consisting of States from the African Continent. The AU was established on July 9, 2002, to replace the amalgamated African Economic Community (AEC) and the Organization of African Unity (OAU). Its headquarters is located in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

The African Union aims to: achieve greater unity and solidarity among the African states; advance political and socio-economic integration; promote peace and security; promote democratic principles and institutions; protect human rights; promote sustainable development; and raise the living standards of all African peoples…

ID: Q10548

As many publishers change their links and archive their pages, the full-text version of this article may no longer be available from the original link. In this case, please go to the publisher's web site or use a search engine.

    [type] => 8
    [message] => Trying to get property 'websource' of non-object
    [file] => /home/gpo/public_html/components/com_gpo/helpers/citation.php
    [line] => 153