Citation(s) from the literature library

Queensland. 1997 ‘Category D Weapons.’ Weapons Categories Regulation 1997 (As in force 19 December 2014); Section 5. Brisbane: Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel. 14 November

Relevant contents

5. Category D weapons

(1) Each of the following is a category D weapon —
(a) a self-loading centre fire rifle designed or adapted for military purposes or a firearm that substantially duplicates a rifle of that type in design, function or appearance;
(b) a non-military style self-loading centre fire rifle with either an integral or detachable magazine;
(c) a self-loading shotgun with either an integral or detachable magazine with a capacity of more than 5 rounds and a pump action shotgun with a capacity of more than 5 rounds;
(d) a self-loading rimfire rifle with a magazine capacity of more than 10 rounds.

(2) Subsection (1) applies to a weapon mentioned in the subsection even if the weapon is permanently inoperable.

[The Act referred to in this Regulation is the Weapons Act 1990]

ID: Q2706

As many publishers change their links and archive their pages, the full-text version of this article may no longer be available from the original link. In this case, please go to the publisher's web site or use a search engine.

    [type] => 8
    [message] => Trying to get property 'websource' of non-object
    [file] => /home/gpo/public_html/components/com_gpo/helpers/citation.php
    [line] => 153