Citation(s) from the literature library

New Zealand. 2002 ‘Licence Types.’ Arms Manual; 2002 (2.7), p. 2:2. Wellington: NZ Police. 1 November

Relevant contents

Licence Types

1. There are three types of licences issued under the Arms Act 1983 and Arms Regulations 1992. They are:

- Firearms Licence (commonly referred to as an "A" licence)
- Dealers Licence (commonly referred to as a "D" licence)
- Visitor's Firearms Licence (commonly referred to as a "V" licence)

2. Firearms Licenses may bear the following endorsements:
- B (Pistols) (29(2)(a))
- C (Collectors) (29(2)(b))
- C (Heirloom, Momento) (29(2)(c))
- C (Museum) (29(2)(d))
- C (Theatrical) (29(2)(e))
- E MSSA (30B)
- F Dealers (29(2)(f))

[MSSA = Military-style semi-automatic firearm]

ID: Q1183

As many publishers change their links and archive their pages, the full-text version of this article may no longer be available from the original link. In this case, please go to the publisher's web site or use a search engine.

    [type] => 8
    [message] => Trying to get property 'websource' of non-object
    [file] => /home/gpo/public_html/components/com_gpo/helpers/citation.php
    [line] => 153